With IPL 2010 just around the corner, I thought of listing down the twitter profiles of all the cricketers (and those deeply associated with cricket). The idea was to make this an exhaustive and a complete list for easy reference. It was quite an overwhelming task when I set out, since I didn’t know from where to start. I decided to get some clues from Lalit Modi, the IPL chairman whom I have been following for a long time now. I was right. I got to know the Twitter profiles of many cricketers through Lalit Modi’s timeline and I continued the process recursively and managed to get around 25 cricketers. Ridiculous isn’t it? Just 25 cricketers on Twitter! Worse still, many of those 25 twitter profiles are unverified and hence there is some possibility of them being fake, though I have tried my best to keep away the fake ones. Anyway, here are the twitter profiles (constantly updated) of those few geeky cricketers in no particular order, but I have tried to put the verified and possibly genuine profiles on top

Twitter Profiles of Cricketers

  1. Shane Warne – Verified Account

  2. Yuvraj Singh – Genuine

  3. M S Dhoni – May not be genuine

  4. Damien Martyn – Genuine

  5. Michael Clarke – Genuine

  6. James Anderson – Genuine

  7. Phil Hughes – Genuine

  8. Graeme Swann – Genuine

  9. Iain O Brien – Genuine

  10. Ramnaresh Sarwan – May be genuine

  11. Virat Kohli – May be genuine

  12. Zaheer Khan – May be genuine

  13. Tim Bresnan – Genuine

  14. Jason Gillespie – May be genuine

  15. Damien Fleming – Genuine

  16. Phil Tuffnel – Genuine

  17. David Llyod – Genuine

  18. Darren Gough – May be genuine

  19. Aakash Chopra – May be genuine

  20. Chris Gayle – May not be genuine

  21. Paul Collingwood – Genuine

  22. Harsha Bhogle – Not sure

  23. Mpumelelo Mbangwa – Not sure

  24. Lalit Modi – Verified account

  25. IPL – Verified account Other than these I bumped upon the profiles of Sachin Tendulkar, Ricky Ponting, Saurav Ganguly, Rahul Dravid, Jerome Taylor amongst others which all looked fake. Feel free to recommend any new entries or report the fake ones. And yeah, you can follow me @rajupp!

Cricketers on Twitter - 58Cricketers on Twitter - 2Cricketers on Twitter - 54Cricketers on Twitter - 8Cricketers on Twitter - 4Cricketers on Twitter - 90